Blog Turns 1

One year ago, after encouragement from a few friends and colleagues, I took the plunge to setup my own blog as a place to organize my thoughts and share some of my views with the world.   I have to admit. I was hesitant at first, thinking who in the world would want to even read my stuff?

39 posts in and over 10,000 visitors later, spanning from 116 different countries (wow!), I am simply blown away to have exceeded every expectation I had from establishing this blog in the first place.   There’s been ups and downs and many (many many) mistakes made, but each has been an experience I’ve learned from.

To my readers, you’ve been my inspiration.   From comments to tweets with new ideas, each one of the topics I’ve written about for the past year was inspired by you.  Sometimes it wasn’t easy to find the time or the right topics to write about, but despite that, the encouragement and support I’ve received has been nothing short of incredible.

The more I write, the more I realize that there’s lots more to be done.   We are just scratching the surface in changing hearts and minds on what it really takes to lead in this ever-changing landscape of today’s business.    This is our opportunity and our time to literally rethink and reframe everything we know.   Think differently and have a voice in driving change.

As I think to next year, I look forward to accelerating the pace and tackling more topics from different angles.    I wish everyone a happy, safe and prosperous holiday season and keep those comments coming!

One thought on “Blog Turns 1

Leave a Reply

